Sisters Like Us

Sister’s Day : A book proving you don’t have to be related to be Sister’s of the heart.   Lisa 

 

518iq2nV3EL

book link

The grass is always greener on your sister’s side of the fence…

Divorce left Harper Szymanski with a name no one can spell, a house she can’t afford and a teenage daughter who’s pulling away. With her fledgling virtual-assistant business, she’s scrambling to maintain her overbearing mother’s ridiculous Susie Homemaker standards and still pay the bills, thanks to clients like Lucas, the annoying playboy cop who claims he hangs around for Harper’s fresh-baked cookies.

Spending half her life in school hasn’t prepared Dr. Stacey Bloom for her most daunting challenge—motherhood. She didn’t inherit the nurturing gene like Harper and is in deep denial that a baby is coming. Worse, her mother will be horrified to learn that Stacey’s husband plans to be a stay-at-home dad…assuming Stacey can first find the courage to tell Mom she’s already six months pregnant.

Separately they may be a mess, but together Harper and Stacey can survive anything—their indomitable mother, overwhelming maternity stores and ex’s weddings. Sisters Like Us is a delightful look at sisters, mothers and daughters in today’s fast-paced world, told with Susan Mallery’s trademark warmth and humor.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Mallery has written a delightful book, with realistic characters facing problems and situations in genuine, believable ways. There isn’t a false note in this book or series.” – Booklist on A Million Little Things

“Mallery is the master of blending emotionally believable characters in realistic situations. Her engaging and comically touching third novel in the ‘Mischief Bay’ series continues to satisfy lovers of women’s fiction.” -Library Journal on A Million Little Things

“Readers will find new friends in these sympathetic heroines and root for them to solve their very believable problems.” – BookPage on A Million Little Things

“Mallery’s third book in the Mischief Bay series is an easy read, and one that is quite hard to put down. The new protagonist’s life is definitely complicated, but also deliciously fun to read about. Well-written with a fun feel, A Million Little Things is highly recommended.” -RT Book Reviews

“Susan Mallery never disappoints…. She is at her storytelling best.” -Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Mallery returns to Mischief Bay with another set of friends dealing with dramatic yet relatable turmoil, which she treats with compassion, discernment, and subtlety.”-Kirkus Reviews on The Friends We Keep

“An engaging read to be savored all the way through.”-Publishers Weekly on The Friends We Keep

“Heartfelt, funny, and utterly charming all the way through!”-Susan Elizabeth Phillips

“Once again, Susan Mallery has created an inviting world that envelops her readers’ senses and sensibilities… Fans of Jodi Picoult, Debbie Macomber, and Elin Hilderbrand will assuredly fall for The Girls of Mischief Bay.” -Bookreporter

About the Author

Susan Mallery is a critically acclaimed author of more than one hundred romance and women’s fiction novels, which have made the New York Times bestsellers list and been listed in Booklist‘s Top 10 Romances for four consecutive years.

Advertisements

Summer Sisters series*

Happy Sisters Day ! 

One of my  favorite series – Summer Sister’s has a new book coming out – Aug 24th. Pre Order Now Pre Order Now

 

510qsYy3CgL

 

Alone. Everything changed for Meghan Summer that fateful February night. All she had, all she saw in her future, was stripped away in the blink of an eye. Even though she finds herself surrounded by her growing family, at the end of the day, there’s nothing but a gaping hole where her heart once beat. Or so she thinks…

Her. Nick Adams shouldn’t want her. First off, she’s his employee and friend, but more importantly, she’s grieving the loss of her fiancé. Even now, more than two years later, which is why it’s important he be there for Meghan as her confidante, without checking out her stellar ass. However, his heart is pulling him toward her…

Together. How do you move past the hurt and pain to forge a new normal? Can Nick and Meghan make a go of their connection? What happens when their newfound love is put to the ultimate test as another is brought in the mix: a ghost.

*Though part of a series, this book can be read as a standalone. It is intended for those 18 and over due to graphic language, descriptive sex, and the world’s most inappropriate grandparents.

If need to get started Book Series

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑