Book Spotlight

Book Spotlight – Game of Askole

Today I have Gail with us – the author of the Coletti Warlord Series- talking about her newest book and her writing process-  Lisa 

GK_GameonAskole_coverin

 

Game on Askole

Blurb:

Tihar travels to Earth to find and claim a Jones’ female. He knows they are fearless, psychic warriors and talented in bed sport. Ten minutes after meeting Sarah, Tihar knows the feisty, little human is the one he has been searching for. Now he must convince Sarah, she’s meant to be his.

 

The first-time Sarah sees Tihar, she’s a bit freaked out. The Askole warrior has tentacles, snakelike features and black armored-plated skin. Even weirder she finds him strangely attractive. Tihar’s torso is sculpted perfection and his black scales are kind of sexy. Who knew challenging Tihar to combat would start the Askole mating dance. He thinks Earth girls are easy and he’s about to learn messing with a Jones female is never a good idea.

 

As the two grow closer, their romance comes to a screeching halt when Askole rebels attack Tihar’s home world. He tells Sarah she is his heart’s destiny and he will love her to the end of time. He abruptly severs their mental bond and disappears. Reeling from shock, Sarah won’t let a galactic war stop her from hunting him down. Can the two of them find their way back into each other’s arms?

 

 

Buy Links Coming Soon-  

http://www.loose-id.com/authors/g-k/gail-koger.html

 

71LO-NwX7ZL._UX250_

Gail Koger links:

 

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1598719.Gail_Koger

https://twitter.com/Askole

https://www.facebook.com/Colettiwarlordbooks/

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34895774-game-on-askole

https://www.amazon.com/Gail-Koger/e/B001K838BY

http://www.loose-id.com/authors/g-k/gail-koger.html

http://www.gailkoger.com

 

Bio:

 

Howdy. My name is Gail Koger and once upon a time I was a 9-1-1 dispatcher. Too many years of wild requests, screwy questions, bizarre behavior and outrageous demands have left me with a permanent twitch and an uncontrollable craving for chocolate. I took up writing science fiction romance to keep from killing people. So far, it has worked.

 

Chocolate:

 

Deprived of chocolate I turn into Attila the Hun.  Grown men run screaming from me. Okay, the knife in my right hand might have something to do with it. I can take down an armed felon without breaking a nail. Hey, who needs the SWAT team? Chocolate is the only thing standing between me and a life time behind bars.

 

I love Cerreta’s milk chocolates and I like to eat them with a nice mango ice tea.

 

How do I write?

 

How do I come up with my stories? Being psychotic helps. I was a 9-1-1 dispatcher for way too long. All those years of wild requests, screwy questions, bizarre behavior and outrageous demands have left me with a permanent twitch and an uncontrollable craving for chocolate. Don’t get me wrong. Working as a 9-1-1 dispatcher can be very rewarding. BUT – some days I felt like the entire world was nuts. I mean, c’mon, who in their right mind calls 9-1-1 for the winning lottery numbers? To keep from hitting myself repeatedly in the head with my phone, I took up writing.

 

Now I have all these weird critters and hunky aliens running amok in my head. Tihar, an Askole warrior, was a persistence bugger. Nag. Nag. Nag. Write my story. Write my story.

Warning: Hysterical laughter will occur while reading my books.

 

Some days I like to listen to music. It helps drown out my dog’s snores.

 

Do I plan my books? The little voices in my head tell me what to write. It so much easier that way. Who knows how many books I’ll end up writing.

Thanks Gail for being with us today  at Lisa Book Blog @ LEL

 

While you are waiting for this book to release – you can read ! 

Wulf and the Bounty Hunter ( Book 6- Coletti  Warlord series) 

 

51bBqbxH0tL

Wulf knows Yakira is his soulmate. Now he just needs to convince her. But with intergalactic terrorists on Yakira’s trail, there’s little time for romance. What’s a hot-blooded Coletti warlord to do?

Yakira feels safe and cherished with Wulf, but he is a Coletti–the ultimate predator with a taste for blood, a passion for battle, and the need to control everything in his life. The big question is: how does she make Wulf understand she’s a powerful psychic with kick-ass bionic limbs and quite capable of taking care of herself?

Leave a Reply

